United Way Suncoast Staff List

Office of the President

Suzanne McCormick

Suzanne McCormick

President & CEO
SMcCormick@uwsuncoast.org
813-274-0907

Dawn Stuart
Manager, Administration Services
dstuart@uwsuncoast.org
813-274-0924

As United Way Suncoast’s Chief Executive Officer, Suzanne McCormick leads one of Florida’s largest United Ways, ensuring connections are made that cultivate growth, increase community impact and optimize delivery of the organization’s strategic plan to break the cycle of generational poverty.

McCormick previously provided leadership at United Way of Greater Portland for 13 years, four of which as its president and CEO. She was also the CEO for both the American Red Cross of Southern Maine and People’s Regional Opportunity Program. After graduating from Duke University,

McCormick served two years in Thailand for the U.S. Peace Corps. McCormick lives in Tampa with her husband, two children and two Boston Terriers. She enjoys long-distance running, volunteering for her children’s schools and attending their soccer games, and actively participating in community organizations and boards.

Staff Region Email Phone
Suzanne McCormick
President & CEO
Regional smccormick@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0907
Patti Bernor
Receptionist
Regional pbernor@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0919
Dawn Stuart
Manager, Administrative Services
Regional dstuart@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0924

Local Area Presidents

Emery Ivery Eavey_250px

Emery Ivery
Tampa Bay Area President
eivery@uwsuncoast.org
813-274-0961

Rebecca Samora
Administrative Assistant, Tampa Bay
rsamora@uwsuncoast.org
813-274-0967

As the Tampa Bay Area President for United Way Suncoast, Emery Ivery provides regional leadership in developing strategies to address the root causes of community issues, thereby creating lasting community change in the Tampa Bay region. Emery has nearly 30 years of experience working at United Way, including senior-level management positions in Tacoma, Wash., Orlando, Fla., and his hometown of Cleveland. In March 2006, Emery brought his talents to United Way Suncoast as the Vice President of Community & Partnership Development, becoming Sr. Vice President in 2009. Emery holds a master’s degree in Social Administration from Case Western Reserve University and a bachelor’s degree from Cleveland State University. Emery is an avid reader and runner who lives in Apollo Beach with his wife, Annette.

Mireya Eavey
Sarasota Area President
meavey@uwsuncoast.org
941-328-6972

Shelle Austin
Administrative Assistant, Sarasota
saustin@uwsuncoast.org
941-328-6974

As the Sarasota Area President, Mireya provides strategic and operational direction for all United Way Suncoast community programs in DeSoto and Sarasota counties. Prior to joining United Way Suncoast, Mireya led CareerEdge Funders Collaborative (which provides an exceptional labor force to the region’s growing industries by leveraging community assets and forming high-performing workforce partnerships), which, in 2016, she brought under the umbrella of United Way Suncoast’s Sarasota-area financial stability services, a reinforcement of the work in this key component of the organization’s strategic plan.

Previously to leading CareerEdge, Mireya was the Workforce and Project Manager for the Economic Development Corporation of Sarasota County, and Board Records Manager for the Clerk of Circuit Court in Sarasota. Mireya holds an MBA from Argosy University with a concentration in Sustainable Systems, and a BA in Business Administration from the University of South Florida.

Community Impact

Staff Region Email Phone
Mireya Eavey
Sarasota Area President
Regional meavey@uwsuncoast.org (941) 328-6972
Emery Ivery
Tampa Bay Area President
Regional eivery@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0961
Carolyn Angiolillo
CareerEdge Program Manager
Sarasota Area cangiolillo@uwsuncoast.org (941) 328-6977
Shelle Austin
Administrative Assistant, Sarasota
Sarasota Area saustin@uwsuncoast.org (941) 328-6973
Sheryl Boddy
Program Manager, Financial Stability Sarasota
Sarasota Area sboddy@uwsuncoast.org (941) 228-9951
Nicole Brown
Mgr, Education Strategies
Tampa Bay Area nbrown@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0998
Holly Bullard
Director, Financial Stability Initiatives
Regional hbullard@uwsuncoast.org (941) 328-6978
Leroy Butler
Parent and Community Outreach Liaison
Sarasota Area lbutler@uwsuncoast.org (941) 549-0682
James Cardwell
Career Mgr, Sulphur Springs Resource Ctr
Tampa Bay Area jcardwell@uwsuncoast.org (813) 936-3064
Deborah Chapman
CareerEdge Program Director
Sarasota Area dchapman@uwsuncoast.org (941) 328-6985
Gina Gallo
Director, CI Operations & Integration
Regional ggallo@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0941
Mamie Jackson
Manager, Neighborhood Initiatives (Campbell Park)
Tampa Bay Area mjackson@uwsuncoast.org (727) 433-3829
Paula Kay
Senior Manager, Neighborhood Initiatives Operation Grad
Tampa Bay Area pkay@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0936
David Lammers
Manager, Financial Stability Strategies
Tampa Bay Area dlammers@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0980
Loveline LeStage
Healthcare Navigator & Financial Coach
Tampa Bay Area llestage@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0917
Xavier Russell
Director, Neighborhood Initiatives
Regional xrussell@uwsuncoast.org (813) 936-3064
Rebecca Samora
Administrative Assistant
Tampa Bay Area rsamora@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0967
Jamie Toennies
Director, Education Strategies
Regional jtoennies@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0925
Ellen Zinzeleta
Director, Research & Evaluation
Regional ezinzeleta@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0938

Resource Development and Workplace Campaigns

jRenee.jpg

Jamie Renee

Chief Development Officer
jrenee@uwsuncoast.org
813-274-097

Providing strategic leadership for United Way Suncoast’s workplace resource development team, Jamie Renee and her team are responsible for cultivating relationships with business leaders and corporate partners in Desoto, Hillsborough, Pinellas and Sarasota counties. Renee brings more than a decade of Tampa-area nonprofit development experience to the organization, as well as success as a private-sector general manager, overseeing the sales, accounting, operations, marketing and production departments. A mother of two and dedicated community advocate and volunteer, Renee said, “There is no greater joy than to use my God-given gifts and talents to help strengthen lives and the community.”
Staff Region Email Phone
Jamie Renee
Chief Development Officer
Regional jrenee@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0979
Jeff Collignon
Corporate Relations Manager
Tampa Bay Area jcollignon@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0909
Jennifer Giresi
Executive Administrative Assist
Regional jgiresi@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0911
Susan Ivins
Senior Corporate Relationship Manager
Tampa Bay Area sivins@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0943
Jennifer Kilburg
Senior Corporate Relationship Manager
Tampa Bay Area jkilburg@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0923
Trish McConnell
Senior Corporate Relationship Manager
Sarasota Area tmcconnell@uwsuncoast.org (941) 328-6987
Melissa Miller
Corporate Relations Manager
Tampa Bay Area mmiller@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0948
Cassandra Montes
Senior Corporate Relationship Manager
Tampa Bay Area cmontes@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0944
Phuong Nguyen
Director, Grants & New Business Development
Regional pnguyen@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0960
Nancy Ostrander
Director, Workplace Campaign
Regional nostrander@uwsuncoast.org (941) 328-6975
Julie Sills-Molock
Director, Major Gifts
Tampa Bay Area jsills-molock@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0918
Valerie Yates
Major Gifts Director
Sarasota Area vyates@uwsuncoast.org (941) 328-6986

Marketing and Communications

Willsey Photo.JPG

Deanna Willsey

Chief Marketing Officer
dwillsey@uwsuncoast.org
813-274-0951

Deanna Willsey is a runner. Whether it’s running marathons or the Marketing and Communications department for one of Florida’s largest United Ways, Deanna always strives to sprint to a first-place finish. As Chief Marketing Officer, Deanna is focused on leading initiatives that increase community awareness and engagement with the programs and services supported by United Way Suncoast.

With a BSBM and MBA from University of Phoenix, Deanna helps bring a fresh, creative approach leading the team dedicated to Strategic Marketing, Public Relations, Event Marketing, Online and Social Media, Creative Services and Communications efforts.

Her roles at Cox Target Media/Valpak and G2Communications as Director of Business to Business Marketing, Director of Corporate Communications and Director of Marketing and Communications have provided more than two decades of experience leading a variety of online and offline marketing and public relations strategies.

Originally from Rochester, N.Y., Deanna has lived in the Tampa Bay area since the early 80’s and loves being in a position to make a difference in her adopted community. Before joining the United Way Suncoast team, Deanna was a long time supporter including being a leadership donor, serving on the United Way Marketing Committee for two years, and chaired the workplace campaign for five years at her previous employer.

Staff Region Email Phone
Deanna Willsey
Chief Marketing Officer
Regional dwillsey@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0951
Agnes Bradford
Art Director
Regional abradford@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0955
Nicholas Castro
Director, Volunteer Engagement Strategies
Regional ncastro@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0932
Devan Endlich
Manager, External Communications
Regional dendlich@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0984
Eduardo Feliz
Manager, Corporate & Community Engagement
Regional efeliz@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0999
Erik Klaver
Senior Graphics Designer
Tampa Bay Area eklaver@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0981
Jonathan Terry
Manager, Corporate & Community Engagement
Regional jterry@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0902
Ashley Zarle
Event Manager
Regional azarle@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0954

 

Operations

Carrie Zeisse

Carrie Zeisse

Chief Operating Officer
czeisse@uwsuncoast.org
813-274-0905

As COO, Carrie oversees the administration, finance, operations, and technology departments of the organization, as well as collaborates with staff and the Board of Directors to lead the development, execution and monitoring of the organization’s strategic plan. A native of Cape Elizabeth, Maine, Carrie holds a master’s of business administration from the MIT Sloan School of Management as well as a bachelor of fine arts from Maine College of Art. She has spent more than a decade in the social impact sector supporting innovative, community-level change initiatives to advance the common good. Carrie enjoys living on the Suncoast with her family.
Staff Region Email Phone
Carrie Zeisse
Chief Operating Officer
Regional czeisse@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0905
Larry Coons
Manager, Electronic Pledging
Regional lcoons@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0976
Karen Fandrick
Admin Assistant, Operations & Marketing
Regional kfandrick@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0970
Mindy Forey
Vice President, Finance & Operations
Regional mforey@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0912
Tracie Hill
Vice President, Talent & Organizational Development
Regional thill@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0913
Katie Hopkins
Accounts Payable
Regional khopkins@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0975
Andreea Lloyd
Manager, Accounting
Regional alloyd@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0930
Sherri Mancuso
Manager, Donor Choice
Regional smancuso@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0929
Susan Ryan
Senior Manager, Donor Services
Regional sryan@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0921
Karim Zurita
Database Analyst
Regional kzurita@uwsuncoast.org (813) 274-0931